Back to the Basics- Melted Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Back to the Basics- Melted Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

It’s the classic cookie. It’s probably the only cookie that almost every person has their own standards for. I have been challenged with making the “Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie” but that means crunchy on the outside and gooey in the middle to some people, and chewy throughout to others. And then there are the weirdos that like their cookies hard, which makes absolutely no sense to me, but if they can sleep at night knowing how strange they are… 🙂 I have a strong preference for the chocolate chip cookies that are overloaded with brown sugar.

I used a new recipe this time, found on epicurious.com. I had a different melted butter recipe that I like better, but I forgot to bookmark it- I know, amateur move. Any way, they didn’t turn out half bad. A tad over-baked in some batches, but I think they go down quite easily without an extra spoonful of sugar. Although I do find that I have a preference for softened butter over melted butter… Maybe next time I’ll try melted butter, but refrigerating the dough overnight to make the dough come together a bit more.

Any way. Cookies! I won’t be baking much, if at all, the next week or so. I might try to write a little about my baking philosophy and my personal baking goals. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

