Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

IMG_20140409_093618498

It’s been a while, I know. BUT on the plus side, I know for a fact that today is going to be an awesome day. Why? Because the sun is shining, it feels like spring, and I had three peanut butter chocolate chip cookies for breakfast.

Why have I been on hiatus until now? Short answer, this semester has so far sucked and because my experiment for one of my classes is on baked goods, I only get to play with chocolate-less chocolate chip cookies. Which is super boring to write about every week. This also means, though, that I’m constantly experiencing the sensation of the must-bake.

I had spring break two weeks ago, and had the pleasure of visiting a good friend from the summer, and meeting a bunch of new friends, and visiting more friends (it was a wonderfully friend-centric break from my school-centric semester). Naturally, my way of saying “Thank You” to my new friends for making me feel welcome in a new place, I needed to bake something for them. I was going to make biscotti and chocolate chip cookies.

At least I was going to make chocolate chip cookies until I remembered (as though in a stroke of brilliance), that I had 1.5 jars of peanut butter sitting in my room. With a quick Google search and the fabulous Rachael Ray, I found this recipe for PBC^3. It’s fantastic. (I did make the biscotti in case you’re curious about what happened to that character.) Any way. I made these cookies last Sunday, and got a horrible itch to make them again. So last night, I mixed the dough and refrigerated it. And this morning, I woke up bright and early to bake these cookies. I think I’m going to do this more often, because the timing is quite nice, and I’m a huge fan of refrigerating cookie dough prior to baking.

You should make this cookie. VERY easy. Definitely read through her instructions and tips on these cookies. And make sure you don’t eat too many of them. Unless you’re having them for breakfast fresh out of the oven, then I’d say three would be a pretty good number of cookies to eat.

One thought on “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

