Blueberry Cobbler

DSC_0121

My parents have been going crazy with the fruits that are in season so much so that the house always seems brimming with fruit that we must eat. Yesterday my mother asked me if I could make a blueberry cobbler for dessert because we have too many blueberries and not all of them taste blue enough for optimal tastebud delight.

There isn’t a particularly large amount of information to write about, since this cobbler was made with the same recipe as was used in the previous Blueberry-Peach Cobbler. However, I did cut the topping recipe in half because it was deemed too thick last time. And I used bread flour instead of all-purpose flour.

My father complained that the topping wasn’t as aromatic as the last time, but that could be for any number of reasons. I think in the future, I’ll make a full recipe and make two cobblers out of it, and go back to all-purpose flour, since I have that again.

Although, maybe for my next cobbler, I’ll try a different recipe all together. The fruits crumble a lot after the cobbler comes out of the oven and I’m wondering if that is because this cobbler topping bakes on top of the fruit, rather than through the fruit.

Leave a Reply

